CFC Board of Directors

Daniel A. Dombrowski, PhD, Chair 
Professor of philosophy, Seattle University

Dawne Deppe
An independent consultant specializing in US government foreign aid projects. Her expertise includes delivery of humanitarian aid in emergencies and natural disasters – particularly accountability to affected populations; as well as long-term international development programs focused on gender analysis and mainstreaming, youth development, and program accountability.

Janet Gallagher, JD
Former administrative law judge, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene; former director of ACLU Reproductive Freedom Project and Hampshire College Civil Liberties and Public Policy Program

Anka Grzywacz
Programme coordinator, Federation for Women and Family Planning; founder and sex educator, PONTON group; member of the National Executive Committee for the Sojusz Lewicy Demokratycznej—the Democratic Left Alliance (Poland)

Uta Landy, PhD
National Director of the Fellowship in Family Planning and Ryan Residency Training Program, based out of the Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health, UCSF

John Lesch, JD
State representative and chair of Civil Law Committee, Minnesota House of Representatives; prosecutor, City of Saint Paul, Minnesota

Victor Reyes
Campaigns director, ProgressNow New Mexico Education Fund; communications consultant, Respect New Mexico Women

Denise Shannon
Executive director, Funders Network for Population, Reproductive Health and Rights

Rosemary Radford Ruether, PhD, board member emerita
Visiting professor of feminist theology, Claremont Graduate School; Carpenter emerita professor of feminist theology, Pacific School of Religion; Georgia Harkness emerita professor of applied theology, Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary

Affiliations listed for identification purposes only.

Catholics for Choice